Log in

The Association is governed by an elected Board of Directors, which consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Membership, eight (8) Board members; and various appointed positions including Journal Editor, Communications Director, European, and Australasian liaisons. 


EXECUTIVE OFFICERS


PRESIDENT (2019-2021)
president@meiea.org 


Armen Shaomian
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC


 

VICE PRESIDENT (2019-2021)
vicepresident@meiea.org

Clyde Rolston
Belmont University
Nashville, TN




SECRETARY (2020-2022)

secretary@meiea.org


Scott LeGere
Minnesota State Mankato
Mankato, MN




DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP (2019-2021)
membership@meiea.org

Darren Walters
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA



TREASURER (2020-2022)

treasurer@meiea.org


Eric Holt
Belmont University

Nashville, TN



EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS*


JOURNAL EDITOR

Bruce Ronkin
journal@meiea.org
Northeastern University
Boston, MA




COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR

Jeff Apruzzese

communications@meiea.org
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA



 

EUROPEAN LIAISON

Henric Lindstrom
henric.lindstrom@lnu.se
Linnaeus University
Kalmar, Sweden



AUSTRALASIAN LIAISON

Ben O'Hara
ben@thebiz.com.au
Australian College of the Arts
Melbourne, Australia



* Appointed annually to fill a vacant seat or for a specific purpose.
Reviewed annually at the Spring Board Meeting.


DIVERSITY AND EQUITY LIAISON
Stacy Merida
American University
  Washington, DC

BOARD MEMBERS 


  

  

Kelly Garner
kgarner@uu.edu
Union University
Jackson, TN

(2020-2022)





Terry Tompkins


terrance.r.tompkins@hofstra.edu

Hofstra University

New York, NY

(2019-2021)



  



Ulf Oesterle

uoesterl@syr.edu

Syracuse University

Syracuse, NY


(2019-2021)




Shawn David Young

syoung23@ycp.edu

York College of Pennsylvania

York, PA



(2019-2021)




  



  Chrissie Vincent

 Australian College of the Arts



  Melbourne, Australia
(2020-2022)
  Mehmet Dede
 University of Hartford
  Hartford, CT
  (2020-2022) 
  Amy Macy
  Middle Tennessee State University
  Murfreesboro. TN
 (2020-2022)

1900 Belmont Blvd. | Nashville, TN 37212
office@meiea.org | 615-460-6946

Office and administrative support provided by
The Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software