Music and Entertainment Industry Educators Association

Log in

"Bringing Together Educators and Leaders of the Music and Entertainment Industries"

The Association is governed by an elected Board of Directors, which consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Membership, eight (8) Board members; and various appointed positions including Journal Editor, Communications Director, European, and Australasian liaisons.


EXECUTIVE OFFICERS


PRESIDENT (2019-2021)
president@meiea.org 


Armen Shaomian
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC


VICE PRESIDENT (2018-2020)
vicepresident@meiea.org

Clyde Rolston
Belmont University
Nashville, TN


SECRETARY (2018-2020)

secretary@meiea.org


Scott LeGere
Minnesota State Mankato
Mankato, MN



DIRECTOR OF MEMBERSHIP (2019-2021)
membership@meiea.org

Darren Walters
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA


TREASURER (2019-2021)

treasurer@meiea.org


Eric Holt
Belmont University

Nashville, TN



EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS*


JOURNAL EDITOR

Bruce Ronkin
journal@meiea.org
Northeastern University
Boston, MA




COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR

Jeff Apruzzese

communications@meiea.org
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA



EUROPEAN LIAISON

Henric Lindstrom
henric.lindstrom@lnu.se
Linnaeus University
Kalmar, Sweden


AUSTRALASIAN LIAISON

Ben O'Hara
ben@thebiz.com.au
Australian College of the Arts
Melbourne, Australia



* Appointed annually to fill a vacant seat or for a specific purpose.
Reviewed annually at the Spring Board Meeting.


BOARD MEMBERS 


Cutler Armstrong
csarmstr@butler.edu
Butler University
Indianapolis, IN

(2018-2020)



Jerry Brindisi
jbrindisi@colum.edu
Columbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL

(2018-2020)



Kelly Garner
kgarner@uu.edu
Union University
Jackson, TN

(2018-2020)



Terry Tompkins

terrance.r.tompkins@hofstra.edu

Hofstra University

New York, NY

(2019-2021)



Stacy L. Merida

smerida@american.edu

American University

Washington, D.C.


(2018-2020)




Ulf Oesterle

uoesterl@syr.edu

Syracuse University

Syracuse, NY


(2019-2021)





Shawn David Young

syoung23@ycp.edu

York College of Pennsylvania

York, PA



(2019-2021)




1900 Belmont Blvd. | Nashville, TN 37212
office@meiea.org | 615-460-6946

Office and administrative support provided by
The Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software